IMG_5553.jpg

Nuka

Trails End Beyond Lost River at Punanga

*19. November 2020  |  black tri c/w rf  |  cm
Hampton Hill's Dante's Peak of Trails Ends × Hammer's Blue Confetti

 

Nuka

„Nuka“ is a long-awaited dream coming true for me. We imported him from Portland, Oregon in America. I've been waiting for my „Trails End” puppy for almost 5 years, in which I visited the kennel three times to get to know Shannon and her dogs personally. So Shannon, her daughter Cheyenne, and I became such good friends that they did this litter just for me (and even wrote it on their website) – for what I am very grateful, because „Kitt“ was actually already scheduled for getting neutred when I asked them if they could imagine doing this cross for me. I was also very fotunate when Malia's breeder and Caleb's breeder let me choose the parents for "my puppy".

Nuka adds the great Twin Oaks working lines of his mother „Kitt“, and the amazing show lines of his sire „Dante“, whose grandpa is a littermate to AKC’s ALL TIME #1 MAS MBIS MBISS GCHP Ch. Abington's Da Vinci CM15, to our breeding program.

Nuka will be living with my good friend and fellow breeder Gudrun Grimmer („Punanga Aussies”) with Lexa from our E-litter (2018) for now. After completing his basic obedience training, passing his companion dog test, and receiving his breeding license he is probably going to move to Gudrun's daugther.

 

We are ecstatic about Nukas's nature! After his arrival, we met at a parking lot near the airport so that we could get to know each other and he could get some exercise after his long journey, but also to take a few pictures of him. When he got out of the car, he was super happy and excite and ran back and forth between my mother and me. Also when Gudrun and her daughter arrived, they were immediately greeted and cuddled by him. While we were doing our quick little photo shoot, some walkers (with and without dog) came by – Nuka was excited about everyone and did not hesitate for a second to run over to be petted, and enthusiastically kissed all strange dogs. That's exactly how you want a puppy: absolutely fearless and open-minded and friendly towards everything and everyone. We are really excited about Nuka's further development and will meet as often as possible in order to keep this page up-to-date.

 

PROFILE

Name:

Meaning:

Day of birth:

Time of birth:

Size:

Weight:

Tail:

Coat:

Eyes:

Bite:

Nuka

little brother

19. November 2020

7.48 PM

25.0 cm

3.1 kg

long

black tri c/w

both brown
correct puppy bite

Nuka doesn't carry the Blue Eyed Tri-Gen, but is tested and carries red. He also is M-Locus: /.

Hips:

ED+PL:

MDR1:
HSF4:

PRA:

CEA:

DM:

Dilute:

2022

2022.

 

+/+

clear

clear

clear

clear

clear

OCD:

LSTV:

CMR1:

CD:

NCL:

HUU:

Eyes:

Cardiac:

2022.

2022

clear

clear

clear

clear

pend.

2022

Nuka is clear by parentage for a full breed panel, but has been re-tested for everything, check out his Embark Profile.

IMG_5545.jpg
 

PEDIGREE

 

SHOWS

 

OFFSPRING

 

FAMILY

Footer Eibsee.jpg

Julia Bettendorf
Greifstraße 3 b

65199 Wiesbaden

Phone: 0611-46 89 345
Mobil: 0160-283 49 50

lost.river.minis@gmail.com

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Flickr Social Icon
  • Google Places Social Icon
© 2017-2021 Julia Bettendorf „Lost River” Miniature American Shepherds

© designed by  Julia Bettendorf

Nuka

Trails Ends Beyond Lost River At Punanga

Titel: folgen

*19. November 2020

black tri c/w rf
ca. 42 cm  |  10.9 kg

♂ Hampton Hill's Dante's Peak of Trails Ends

"Dante"  |  black tri c/w   |  42.5 cm


♀  Hammer's Blue Confetti

"Kitt"  |  blue merle c/w  |  41 cm

im Alter von 7 Monaten

Nuka  ist ein langersehnter Traum von mir. Auch er kommt aus Amerika, ganz aus der Nähe von Portland im schönen Oregon. Fast 5 Jahre lang habe ich auf meinen „Trails End” Welpen gewartet. Drei mal war ich die Zucht in dieser Zeit besuchen, um Shannon und ihre Hunde persönlich kennenlernen zu können. Dadurch sind wir so gute Freunde geworden, dass auch Shannon und ihre Tochter Cheyenne diesen Wurf nur für mich gemacht haben (und dies sogar auch auf ihrer Webseite so geschrieben hatten) – worüber ich überglücklich bin, da „Kitt“ eigentlich schon ihren Kastrationstermin hatte, als ich gefragt habe, ob sie diese Verpaarung für mich machen würden. Auch bei Malia und Caleb hatte ich das große Glück, dass ihre Züchter mir alleine die Auswahl der Eltern überlassen haben.

Nuka bringt unserem Zuchtprogramm somit die tollen Twin Oaks Arbeitslinien seiner Mutter „Kitt“ und die großartigen Showlinien seines Vaters „Dante“, dessen Opa ein
Wurfbruder von AKC’s ALL TIME #1 MAS MBIS MBISS GCHP Ch. Abington's Da Vinci CM15 ist. Auch Dante's Wurfgeschwister sind alle erfolgreiche Champions, Bilder und Videos von ihnen gibt es unten unter "Familie" zu sehen.

Letzendlich habe ich Nuka zusammen mit meiner Freundin und Züchterkollegin Gudrun Grimmer („Punanga Aussies” und Besitzerin von Lexa aus unserem E-Wurf, 2018) importiert. Zuhause ist er allerdings bei einer sehr guten Freundin von Gudrun, die nur ein paar Häuser weiter wohnt und ihm ein tolles Zuhause gibt.

 

Von Nukas's Wesen sind wir mehr als begeistert! Nach seiner Ankunft haben wir uns auf einem Wanderparkplatz nahe des Flughafens getroffen, damit er sich dort erstmal etwas bewegen und wir ihn kennenlernen konnten, aber natürlich auch, um direkt ein paar Bilder von ihm zu machen. Aus dem Auto ausgestiegen, flitzte er direkt begeistert zwischen meiner Mutter und mir hin und her und auch als Gudrun und ihre Tochter ankamen, wurden sie sofort fröhlich begrüßt und beschmust. Während unseres anschließenden kleinen Fotoshoots kamen natürlich auch einige Spaziergänger mit und ohne Hund vorbei – Nuka hat sich über alle gefreut und nicht eine Sekunde gezögert hinzulaufen, sich streicheln zu lassen und den fremden Hunden begeistert Küsschen zu geben. Ganz genau so wünscht man sich einen Welpen: absolut unerschrocken und allem gegenüber aufgeschlossen und freundlich. Wir sind unheimlich gespannt auf seine weitere Entwicklung und werden uns möglichst  oft austauschen und treffen, um diese Seite so aktuell wie möglich zu halten.
 

 

STECKBRIEF

Rufname:

Bedeutung:

Geboren am:

Geboren um:

Größe:

Gewicht:

Rute:

Fell:

Augen:

Gebiss:

Nuka

kleiner Bruder

19. November 2020

19.48 Uhr

40 cm      (6 Monate)

10.3 kg    (6 Monate)

lang

black tri c/w rf

bds. braun
korrektes Welpengebiss

Nuka ist kein Träger für das Blue Eyed Tri-Gen, aber red factored. Er ist: M-Lokus: /

HD:

ED+PL:

MDR1:
HSF4:

PRA:

CEA:

DM:

Dilute:

2022

2022

 

+/+

frei

frei

frei

frei

frei

OCD:

LÜW:

CMR1:

CD:

NCL:

HUU:

Augen:

Herz:

2022

2022

frei

frei

frei

frei

frei

2022

Nuka ist durch seine Eltern in allen Bereichen frei, wurde aber auch nochmal nachgetestet, hier sein Embark Profil

 

PEDIGREE

 

ERFOLGE

 

NACHZUCHT

 

FAMILIE