MALIA

Away To Me Blazin' Red Lunar Eclipse

German Champion CASD
German Champion VDH
Luxembourg Champion
Danish Champion

CASD Award of Merit Conformation 2019
Autumn Winner 2019

Canine Health Responsibility I-II

Temperament Test (VT)

DNA-Certified Parentage (DNA-CP)

Away To Me Blazin' Red Lunar Eclipse „Malia“

*25. June 2015

red tri c/w

39.5 cm  |  9.9 kg

♂ Away To Me My Boon Boy

"Boon"  |  black tri c/w rf  |  38 cm


♀ Alta Away To Me Shades Of Passion

"Shades"  |  red merle c/w  |  42.5 cm

Malia

Profile  &  Health

Profile

NAME

MEANING

BORN ON

BORN AT

SIZE

WEIGHT

COLOR

EYES

BITE

TEETH

TAIL

Malia

calm, peaceful

25. June 2015

10:50 PM

39.5 cm

9.7 kg

red tri c/w

both amber

scissor

full dentition

long  (NBT N/N)

Genetic testing

MDR1

PRA

CEA

HC

DM

NCL

HUU

CDPA

CDDY

D-LOCUS

M-LOCUS

N/N

N/PRA

N/N

N/N

N/N

N/N

N/N

N/N

N/CDDY

N/N

m/m

Health testing

HIPS

ELBOWS

SHOULDERS

LSTV

PATELLAS

CARDIAC ULTRAS.

EYE CERF

A1 (excellent)

Grade 0

normal

Type 0

Grade 0

normal

normal (08/22)

*2 Distichiae

Personality

Malia is my first US import and came to us all the way from Utah when she was a small puppy.  She comes from one of the most well known and successful show lines in the breed. Her breeder, Shana Witbeck, has made an legendary contribution to the Miniature American Shepherd and I am very proud to have Malia, a part of her legacy, in my kennel.
 

Malia also lives up to her name, because she has an absolutely calm, lovable and gentle nature. She is incredibly athletic, always cheerful and friendly, and often makes you chuckle with her cuteness and sweet smile. You really can't be angry with her, because she has absolutely no bad intentions, she is always sweet and good.

She doesn't ask for attention or cuddles, she just waits until you give her attention. The breed-typical will-to-please is not very pronounced with her. But she shows a good posture in the herding test, goes to the flanks on her own and can be blocked well. She doesn't have a hunting instinct at all, but loves to fetch toys. Strange dogs don't bother her at all, in the first few years she liked to encourage them to run after her. Due to her unbelievable speed and agility, it was not possible for other dogs to catch up with Malia, chasing after othr dogs isn't fun for her tough.

Malia loves water and is incredibly attentive, she has an excellent sense of hearing and smell, she always finds her ball anywhere and never misses opening the feed cupboard – although she is not greedy and always enjoys her food. She is extremely obedient and usually reacts before you have finished speaking. She doesn't question orders and can always be counted on for both: obedience and straightforward behavior.


Malia has experienced a lot with me from an early age on and is always relaxed and balanced, no matter where we are or what is going on around her. Whether in the car, bus or train, on a boat tour, in a restaurant, at a big event with hotel accommodation or on other trips and excursions – she takes it easy and doesn't attract attention at all. You can take her anywhere with you without hesitation and you can also leave her alone without any trouble, she will lie down and sleep on her own without hesitation, even if it is a strange or noisy environment and there are many people around her. Malia doesn't get nervous and overexcited. Here's a little story: When Malia was sounded by the cardiologist before her first heart ultrasound, he said: „Her heartbeat is so slow, she may have an enlarged heart... or is just extremely deeply relaxed, which I think is unlikely“. The pulse rate of a resting dog is normally 80-120 beats per minute, but during the ultrasound scan it will be 100-130/min. Malia's pulse was consistently at 60/min! Eventually, the cardiologist concluded that Malia's heart was in ideal condition and she is just incredibly chilled – even during the first visit to a previously unknown veterinary clinic.

She is just as relaxed and easy to get along with other dogs or animals. She is generally very thoughtful and patient. She also takes great care of her puppies and is an exemplary mother. Only that she lets her pups get along with everything without rebuking them. She also doesn't get bitchy when strange dogs push her, instead she waits for me to take care of the situation for her. She's also very careful with her toys and likes to clean them, but never destroys them. Malia always is just nice and despite her gentle nature not sensitive to noise, not even during a thunderstorm or on New Year's Eve.

Malia (3).jpg
Malia
Malia (4).jpg

Pedigree

boon2.jpg
boon1.jpg
shade1.jpg
shade2.jpg

Breeding License Report
Speciality breed judge: Petra Bartz

OVERALL

 

BONE STRUCTURE

 

MUSCLES

HEAD

EYES

EARS

NECK

BODY

strong, feminine, correct form

correct size and form

good

correct, flat skull, correct stop, adequate muzzle

almond shaped, amber

correctly set, triangular

adequate length

level topline, a bit too long loin, moderatly sloping croup, very good chest and rib cage

TAIL

FOREQUARTERS

HINDQUARTERS

PAWS


COAT

PIGMENT

MOVEMENT

BEHAVIOR

adequate lentgh, set low

very good layback, adequate upper arm, correct pastern

moderate angulation

oval, compact, thick pads
 

 

correct texture

 

liver, full pigmentation


smooth, free, and easy


friendly, outgoing

Shows

Offspring

Siblings

Hier geht's zu Malia's Geschwistern

MALIA

Away To Me Blazin' Red Lunar Eclipse

Deutscher Champion CASD
Deutscher Champion VDH
Luxemburg Champion
Dänischer Champion

CASD Award of Merit Conformation 2019
Herbstsieger 2019

CHRI-II, VT, DNA-CP

Away To Me Blazin' Red Lunar Eclipse „Malia“

*25. Juni 2015

red tri c/w

39.5 cm  |  9.9 kg

♂ Away To Me My Boon Boy

"Boon"  |  black tri c/w rf  |  38 cm


♀ Alta Away To Me Shades Of Passion

"Shade"  |  red merle c/w  |  42.5 cm

Malia

Steckbrief  &  Gesundheit

Stichpunkte

NAME

BEDEUTUNG

GEBOREN AM

GEBOREN UM

GRÖßE

GEWICHT

FARBE

AUGEN

GEBISS

ZÄHNE

RUTE

Malia

ruhig, friedlich

25. Juni 2015

22:50 Uhr

39.5 cm

9.7 kg

red tri c/w

bds. amber

Schere

vollzahnig

lang  (NBT N/N)

Gentests

MDR1

PRA

CEA

HC

DM

NCL

HUU

CDPA

CDDY

D-LOKUS

M-LOKUS

N/N

N/PRA

N/N

N/N

N/N

N/N

N/N

N/N

N/CDDY

N/N

m/m

Untersuchungen

HÜFTE

ELLENBOGEN

SCHULTERN

ÜBERGANGSWIRBEL

PATELLA

HERZULTRASCHALL

AUGEN

A1

Grad 0

normal

Typ 0

Grad 0

normal

frei (08/22)

*2 Distichien

Charakter

Malia ist mein erster US-Import und kam als kleiner Welpe den weiten Weg aus Utah zu uns.  Sie stammt aus einer der bekanntesten und erfolgreichsten Showlinien der Rasse. Ihre Züchterin, Shana Witbeck, hat einen fast schon legendären Beitrag zur Entstehung des Miniature American Shepherds geleistet und ich bin sehr stolz darüber mit Malia ein Teil ihres Vermächtmis in meiner Zucht haben zu dürfen.
 

Auch Malia macht ihrem Namen alle Ehre, denn sie hat ein absolut ruhiges, liebenswürdiges und sanftes Wesen. Sie ist unglaublich athletisch, immer fröhlich und freundlich und bringt einen mit ihrer Niedlichkeit und ihrem süßen Lächeln oft zum Schmuzeln. Man kann ihr wirklich nicht böse sein, weil sie aber auch absolut keine bösen Absichten hat, sondern immer nur lieb und brav ist.

Beachtung, Aufmerksamkeit oder Streicheleinheiten fordert sie gar nicht ein, sie wartet einfach ab bis man sich mit ihr beschäftigt. Der aussietypische will-to-please ist bei ihr wenig ausgeprägt. Dafür zeigt sie beim Hütetest  aber eine gute Körperhaltung, geht von alleine auf die Flanken und lässt sich gut blocken. Einen Jadgtrieb hat sie überhaupt nicht, liebt es aber Spielzeug zu apportieren. Fremde Hunde sind ihr inzwischen relativ egal, in den ersten Jahren hat sie gerne zum Nachlaufen animiert. Aufgrund ihrer unglaublichen Schnelligkeit und Wendigkeit ist es anderen Hunden oft nicht mal annährend möglich gewesen Malia einzuholen, selbst nachlaufen dagegen macht ihr keinen Spaß.

Malia liebt Wasser und ist unglaublich aufmerksam, sie hat einen top Gehör- und Geruchssinn, sie findet ihr Bällchen immer und überall wieder und verschläft das Öffnen des Futterschranks nie – obwohl sie nicht verfressen ist und ihr Fressen immer genießt. Sie gehorcht extrem gut und reagiert meist schon bevor man richtig ausgesprochen hat. Sie stellt keine Befehle in Frage und man kann sich immer auf sie verlassen, sowohl vom Gehorsam, als auch von ihrem unkomplizierten Verhalten.


Malia hat von klein auf viel mit mir erlebt und ist immer entspannt und ausgelichen, egal wo wir sind oder was um sie herum los ist. Ob im Auto, Bus oder Zug, auf einer Bootstour, in einem Lokal, auf einer großen Veranstaltung mit Hotelübernachtung oder auf sonstigen Reisen und Ausflügen – sie nimmt es gelassen und fällt überhaupt nicht auf. Man kann sie bedenkenlos überallhin mitnehmen und genauso auch alleine lassen, sie legt sich ohne zu zögern von selbst entspannt hin und schläft, auch wenn es eine noch so fremde oder laute Umgebung ist und viele Menschen um sie herum sind. Malia wird nicht nervös und dreht auch nicht auf. Dazu eine kleine Geschichte: Als Malia vor dem ersten Herzultraschall vom Kardiologen abgehört wurde, meinte er: „Ihr Herzschlag ist so langsam, sie könnte ein vergrößertes Herz haben... oder ist einfach extrem tiefenentspannt, was ich jedoch für unwahrscheinlich halte". Die Pulsfrequenz eines ruhenden Hundes beträgt normal 80-120 Schläge pro Minute, während der Ultraschalluntersuchung läge sie jedoch bei 100-130/min. Malia's Puls war durchgehend bei 60/min! Letztendlich kam der Kardiologe zu dem Ergebnis, dass Malia's Herz in einem idealen Zustand ist und sie nur wahnsinnig gechillt ist – selbst beim ersten Besuch in einer bisher fremden Tierklinik.

Mit anderen Hunden oder Tieren ist sie genauso entspannt und umgänglich. Sie ist generell sehr rücksichtsvoll und geduldig. Auch ihre Welpen versorgt sie überaus liebevoll und ist eine vorbildliche Mutter. Nur lässt sie sich wirklich alles von Welpen gefallen und weist sie nicht zurecht. Auch bei fremde Hunde, die ihr aufdringlich werden, wird sie nicht zickig, sondern wartet darauf, dass ich die Situation für sie kläre. Auch ihr Spielzeug wird hingebungsvoll geputzt und niemals zerstört. Malia ist durchweg einfach nur lieb und trotz ihres sanften Wesens nicht lärmempfindlich, auch nicht bei Gewitter oder an Silvester.

Malia (3).jpg
Malia
Malia (4).jpg

Pedigree

boon2.jpg
boon1.jpg
shade1.jpg
shade2.jpg

Körbericht
Spezialzuchtrichter: Petra Bartz

GESAMTEINDRUCK

 

KNOCHENBAU

 

BEMUSKELUNG

KOPF

AUGEN

OHREN

​​

HALS

KÖRPER

kräftig, feminin, korrektes Format

korrekte Größe und Format

gut

Rassetypisch, flacher Schädel, korrekter Stopp, passender Fang

 

mandelförmig, bernsteinfarben

korrekt getragen, dreieckig

ausreichend lang

 

Rücken gerade, etwas lange Lende, gut gelagerte Kruppe, sehr gute Vorbrust und Brusttiefe

RUTE

VORDERHAND

HINTERHAND

PFOTEN


HAARKLEID

PIGMENT

GANGWERK

VERHALTEN

tief angesetzt, ausreichend lang

 

sehr gut gelagert, passender Oberarm, Mittelfuß gerade

mäßig gewinkelt in allen Teilen

 

oval, geschlossen, gut gepolstert


von korrekter Textur

leberfarben, durchpigmentiert


flüssiger Bewegungsablauf


freundlich, aufgeschlossen

Erfolge

Nachzucht

Geschwister

Hier geht's zu Malia's Geschwistern