CALEB

Diamond H Deep Midnight Blue Cypher

 

phenotyped as „Caleb“ with FCI (titre initial)

*18. December 2018

black tri c/w rf

44.5 cm  |  13.5 kg

♂  Diamond H Taking Charge

"Charger"  |  black tri c/w rf  |  44 cm


♀  Four Oaks Fiesta at Diamond H

"Fiesta"  |  red tri c/w  |  41 cm

IMG_1071.jpg

Canine Health Responsibility I-II

Companion Dog Test (BH-VT)

DNA Certified Parentage (DNA CP)

Profile & Health

Profile

NAME

MEANING

BORN ON

BORN AT

SIZE

WEIGHT

COLOR

EYES

BITE

TEETH

TAIL

Caleb

faithful, bold & brave

12. December 2018

19:34 PM

44.5 cm

13.5 kg

back tri c/w rf

both blue
cross

full dentition

long (NBT N/N)

Genetic testing

MDR1

PRA

CEA

HC

DM

NCL

HUU

CDPA

CDDY

D-LOCUS

M-LOCUS

N/N

N/N

N/N

N/N

N/N

N/N

N/N

N/N

N/N

N/N

m/m

Health testing

HIPS

ELBOWS

SHOULDERS

LSTV

PATELLAS

CARDIAC ULTRAS.

EYE CERF

*ALX4

A1 (excellent)

Grade 0

normal

Type 0

Grade 0

normal

clear (08/20)

Dup/Dup

BET producer

Personality

Caleb flew in from America when he was a little puppy. He comes from a very loving breeder that I met personally when I visited her home in Texas. I was able to get to know all of her dogs in person – including Caleb's parents, grandpa, great-grandfather and some aunts, uncles and cousins!

During my visit I fell in love with Caleb's parents „Charger“ and „Fiesta“. I absolutely wanted a puppy from this exact mating – which was never planned, because only solid colored puppies were possible. But his breeder „Amy“ and I became such good friends that she took the risk of having an all black litter (it was unsure if Charger was red factored) only because of me, and Amy still refers to that litter as "Julia's litter. Caleb's dam Fiesta, who has a natural bobtail, actually gave birth to one single black tri male, who also had a long tail – as only one of two puppies from that litter of six puppies in total!

Caleb's character is as unique as the story behind him. He really is special and spreads nothing but love. You can't even describe it, because his character is so unique. His breeder also said about him: “He is so different than the other pups. They are all fun and sweet but it’s like his sweetness comes from within this great big heart that has nothing but love.” – and that's exactly how it is! Caleb is consistently sweet, extremely cuddly, and always sharing his love with you. He is an absolutely joyful boy that always brings you, and any visitors that come to his home, a present (mostly it's a toy, but sometimes he gifts you a chew bone). He is so calm and relaxed that you can take him anywhere without hesitation, he always stays cool without getting unsure about anything, there is no such thing as nervous or over-excited for Caleb, he is calmness incarnate.


I am convinced that Caleb is a free spirit from another dimension where only love and peace exists, because he is so dreamy and deeply relaxed in every way and situation – it's unreal! He also likes to learn and concentrates, but is rather easy-going and not very eager to knowledge, because he would rather"chill his life" than work a lot. Thus, the will-to-please is not very pronounced. However, he did very well during his first herding training at the age of 9 months. Of course, he's not just "boring", he also likes to do sports, whether it's running, biking, going swimming or fetching his ball, Caleb is fast and enthusiastic about it. But, in general, Caleb is not demanding or challenging – which is very nice and comfortable, but for someone who's looking for a true and active working dog, Caleb is not the right choice.

Besides our cats, his biggest love are children of all ages, but especially boys between 5-12 years of age. If he hears or sees children somewhere, no matter if he knows them or if they are screaming, you can literally feel his heart jumping for joy, hoping to be able to cuddle with them. But he also loves older children and adults, he basically loves every stranger he meets, like they were his best friends, event at the vet. He also gets along well with other dogs and animals, Caleb is happy about everyone and is very social and good-natured. If he meets larger males, he even lies down and "capitulates" because he doesn't want any stress. Caleb also didn't start lifting his leg and marking until he was 11 months old. In addition, he is so sociable and trusting that you could give him to anyone, no matter how strange, without having to worry, because he is so uncomplicated.

Despite all the balance, Caleb is also totally fearless and an absolutely loyal companion who remains calm even when there is a lot of hustle and bustle, noise, thunderstorms or on New Year's Eve.

Caleb is living with close friends in Taunusstein since August 2019, so he's basically in our neighborhood, and we go for walks together once a week, and also see each other at the dog training club on a regular basis.

Caleb 2020 (2).jpg
IMG_1062-Caleb.jpg
IMG_7522.jpg

Pedigree

Charger.jpg
Fiesta2.jpg
IMG_4582.jpg
IMG_4583.jpg
IMG_4588.jpg

Caleb's parents when I visited Texas. His father "Charger" at 9 months old and his mother "Fiesta" who didn't want to pose for the photos ;)

Breeding License Report
Specialist breed judge: Guido Schäfer

OVERALL

 

BONE STRUCTURE

MUSCLES

HEAD

EYES

EARS

NECK

BODY

18 months old, very attractive male

strong

strong

excellent proportions, strong muzzle, moderate stop, excellent expression

 

almond-shaped, blue

set high, carried correctly

of sufficient lenght

Straight, firm back, croup moderately sloping

TAIL

FOREQUARTES

HINDQUARTES

PAWS

COAT

 

PIGMENT

 

MOVEMENT

BEHAVIOR

well set, no faults

correct, moderate angulation, strong prosternum, correct pastern

correct, moderate angulation

correct, close-knit

excellent texture

strong

moderate reach and drive

very friendly and balanced

Offspring

Siblings

Caleb 5 Wochen (6).jpg

CALEB

Diamond H Deep Midnight Blue Cypher

 

als „Caleb“ im CASD/VDH/FCI phänotypisiert

*18. Dezember 2018

black tri c/w rf

44.5 cm  |  13.5 kg

♂  Diamond H Taking Charge

"Charger"  |  black tri c/w rf  |  44 cm


♀  Four Oaks Fiesta at Diamond H

"Fiesta"  |  red tri c/w  |  41 cm

IMG_1071.jpg

Canine Health Responsibility I-II

Begleithundeprüfung (BH-VT)

DNA-Certified Parentage (DNA-CP)

Steckbrief  &  Gesundheit

Stichpunkte

NAME

BEDEUTUNG

GEBOREN AM

GEBOREN UM

GRÖßE

GEWICHT

FARBE

AUGEN

GEBISS

ZÄHNE

RUTE

Caleb

Hund; treu & mutig

12. Dezember 2018

19:34 PM

44.5 cm

13.5 kg

back tri c/w rf

bds. blau
Kreuzbiss

vollzahnig

lang (NBT N/N)

Gentests

MDR1

PRA

CEA

HC

DM

NCL

HUU

CDPA

CDDY

D-LOKUS

M-LOKUS

N/N

N/N

N/N

N/N

N/N

N/N

N/N

N/N

N/N

N/N

m/m

Untersuchungen

HÜFTE

ELLENBOGEN

SCHULTERN

ÜBERGANGSWIRBEL

PATELLA

HERZULTRASCHALL

AUGEN

*ALX4

A1

Grad 0

normal

Typ 0

Grad 0

normal

​frei (08/20)

Dup/Dup

BET Vererber

Charakter

Caleb kam als kleiner Welpe aus Amerika zu uns nach Deutschland. Er kommt von einer sehr liebevollen Züchterin, die ich bereits vorab in Texas besuchen war und alle ihre Hunde persönlich kennenlernen konnte – bis hin zu Caleb's Uropa und einigen Tanten, Onkel, Cousinen und Cousins!

Bei meinem Besuch habe ich mich so sehr in Caleb's Eltern „Charger" und „Fiesta” verliebt, dass ich einen Welpen aus genau dieser Verpaarung haben wollte – die aber nie geplant war, weil nur einfarbige Welpen möglich waren. Doch seine Züchterin „Amy” und ich sind so gute Freunde geworden, dass sie das Risiko, einen komplett schwarzen Wurf zu bekommen, nur mir zu liebe eingegangen ist und diesen Wurf auch heute noch als "Julia's litter" (Julia's Wurf) bezeichnet. Fiesta, die eine angeborene Stummelrute hat, hat dann tatsächlich, als letzten von sechs Welpen, einen einzigen black tri Rüden bekommen, der noch dazu eine lange Rute hatte – als nur einer von zwei Welpen aus dem Wurf!

Caleb's Charakter ist genauso einzigartig wie die Geschichte seiner Entstehung. Er ist wirklich ganz besonders und strahlt nichts als Liebe aus. Man kann es gar nicht beschreiben, weil sein Wesen so einzigartig ist. Auch seine Züchterin sagte über ihn: „Er ist ganz anders als seine Geschwister, genauso süß und lustig, aber es ist, als würde seine Niedlichkeit direkt aus seinem großen Herzen kommen, das nichts als Liebe zu geben hat.” – und ganz genau so ist es auch! Caleb ist durchweg lieb und überaus verschmust. Am Niedlichsten ist es jedoch, wenn er zur Begrüßung, oder einfach nur vor Freude, ein Geschenk bringt und sich damit überglücklich an einen kuschelt. Er ist so gelassen und entspannt, dass man ihn bedenkenlos überall hin mitnehmen kann, er bleibt einfach immer cool ohne auch nur annähernd übermütig zu werden, nervös oder überdreht gibt es bei Caleb nicht.


Inzwischen bin ich davon überzeugt, dass Caleb in einer anderen Dimension lebt, wo nur Liebe und Frieden existieren, denn genau so unbeschwert und verträumt geht er durch's Leben. Er lernt gerne und konzentriert, aber ist eher gemütlich und wenig wissbegierig, weil er lieber "sein Leben chillt" als richtig zu arbeiten. Der will-to-please ist bei ihm dementsprechend wenig ausgeprägt. Bei seinem ersten Hütetraining mit 9 Monaten hat er sich aber sehr gut angestellt. Aber er ist natürlich nicht nur "langweilig", sondern auch gerne sportlich unterwegs, ob am Fahrrad oder Roller laufen, schwimmen gehen oder Apportieren, Caleb macht begeistert mit. Er ist allgemein aber wenig anspruchsvoll in seiner gesamten Art und  Weise – was durchaus angenehm sein kann, jedoch nichts für jemanden ist, der einen Hund zum aktiven Arbeiten sucht.

Seine größte Liebe sind, neben unseren Katzen, Kinder jeden Alters, vor allem aber Jungs zwischen 5-12 Jahren. Hört oder sieht er irgendwo Kinder, egal ob er sie kennt oder sie am schreien sind, spürt man förmlich wie ihm das Herz aufgeht und er erwartungsvoll darauf hofft mit ihnen schmusen zu können. Aber auch größere Kinder oder jegliche Erwachsene findet er einfach immer toll, als wäre jeder Mensch (auch beim Tierarzt) sein bester Freund. Genauso ist er aber auch anderen Hunden oder Tieren gegenüber, Caleb freut sich über jeden und ist absolut sozial und gutmütig. Trifft er auf größere Rüden, legt er sich sogar hin und unterwirft sich, weil er keinen Stress will. Caleb hat auch erst mit 11 Monaten anfangen hin und wieder sein Beinchen zu heben und zu markieren. Zudem ist er so umgänglich und vertrauensvoll, dass man ihn bedenkenlos jedem noch so fremden Menschen mitgeben könnte, ohne sich Gedanken machen zu müssen, weil er so unkompliziert ist.

Trotz all der Ausgeglichenheit, ist Caleb auch total unerschrocken und ein absolut treuer Begleiter, der auch bei viel Trubel, Lärm, Gewitter oder an Silvester gelassen bleibt.

Caleb lebt seit August 2019 bei Freunden in Taunusstein, also quasi in der Nachbarschaft, sodass wir einmal in der Woche gemeinsam spazieren gehen und uns auch regelmäßig auf dem Hundeplatz sehen.

Caleb 2020 (2).jpg
IMG_1062-Caleb.jpg
IMG_7522.jpg

Pedigree

Charger.jpg
Fiesta2.jpg
IMG_4582.jpg
IMG_4583.jpg
IMG_4588.jpg

Caleb's Eltern bei meinem Besuch in Texas. Sein Vater "Charger" im Alter von 9 Monaten und seine Mutter "Fiesta", die nicht für's Foto posen wollte ;)

Körbericht
Spezialzuchtrichter: Guido Schäfer

GESAMTEINDRUCK

 

KNOCHENBAU

BEMUSKELUNG

KOPF

AUGEN

OHREN

HALS

KÖRPER

18 Monate alter, sehr ansprechender Rüde

kräftige Knochen

ausgeprägt

vorzuüglich proportoniert, kräftiger Fang, moderater Stopp, vorzüglicher Ausdruck

mandelförmig, blau

hoch angesetzt, korrekt getragen

ausreichend lang

Rücken gerade und fest, Kruppe mäßig gewinkelt

RUTE

VORDERHAND

HINTERHAND

PFOTEN

HAARKLEID

 

PIGMENT

 

GANGWERK

VERHALTEN

sehr gut angesetzt

korrekt gestellt, moderate Winkelung, gerader vorderer Mittelfuß

sehr gut gestellt, moderate Winkelung

rund und geschlossen

vorzügliche Textur

kräftig

moderate Schrittlänge und Schub

sehr freundlich und ausgeglichen

Nachzucht

Geschwister

Caleb 5 Wochen (6).jpg